Staff Profiles: An Interview with Nino Rtskhiladze

Library Assistant Nino

My name is Nino Rtskhiladze (Tski-lad-ze), and I am the Library Assistant at Touro College Borough Park 45.

I was born in Georgia, and I live in New York with my family: My spouse and three teenage kids. I speak Georgian, Russian and English languages.

I graduated from Tbilisi State University in Georgia, where I got my BA in Oriental Studies. I also earned my MBA at GAU (Georgian American University).

I have worked at Touro college since February 27, 2017, and I really enjoy my job.

When I’m not working, I love to travel, read books, watch movies and spend time with my family. I love cooking and baking, but still, my favorite food is sushi. I love to play piano, and I also have a music education.

The latest thing I’ve read is An American Tragedy by Theodore Dreiser, but my favorite books since my earlier ages are Eugene Onegin by Alexander Pushkin, Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy and Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

I always try to find positive sides even in the negative things, and I want to say to everyone: Never give up, and smile: life is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

